Search
  • bytetech9

Apple Event “One More Thing”



After the “Time Flies” & “Hi, Speed” events, Apple has announced “One More Thing”, a third event set for 10th November, 2020.

Apple announced in the WWDC 2020 that they will be transitioning to Apple silicon and they are expected to announce it’s first set of ARM-based silicon chips, which will help improve performance whilst being more efficient.


What is expected-


MacBooks-


Apple is expected to unveil 2 new MacBooks, a 13 inch MacBook Air & a 13 inch MacBook Pro, both powered by Apple silicon, Apple's custom chips will provide the top notch security with the secure enclave and Apple is designing its own GPU for better performance.


Apple last transitioned from PowerPC to Intel in 2006 and this change to Apple Silicon is a crucial step for Apple and Macs for years to come.


Apple said this transition of Macs from Intel chips to Apple silicon will take up to 2 years.


MacOS 11- Big Sur


We also expect the Mac's new update to drop in the upcoming weeks after Apple announces its new set of Mac laptops.


MacOS Big Sur will be compatible with the following-

  • MacBook, 2015 and later

  • MacBook Air, 2013 and later

  • MacBook Pro, late 2013 and later

  • Mac Mini, 2014 and later

  • Mac Pro, 2013 and later

  • iMac Pro, 2017 and later

  • iMac, 2014 and later

Big Sur includes redesigned icons, improved messaging and a new Control Centre, and a new notification centre panel with redesigned widgets.


AirTags & AirPods Studio-


Apple is yet to release the rumoured "AirTags", Apple’s object tracking accessory with it’s Ultra wideband and bluetooth, it can attach to your keys and other objects which can later be found via the “find my” app. Also the over-ear headphones named “AirPods Studio” which is speculated to have high-class sound quality with Active Noise Cancellation, in black and white colors. There are a few chances for them to be at this event after not being announced in the previous two events.


How to watch-


The event will start at 10AM PT/ 1PM ET/ 7PM CET/ 11:30PM IST. You can stream the event live from Apple's website or via Apple's YouTube channel.

13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All